Lab 4

2) Logical argument:

“Drive down any thoroughfare in America, and I guarantee you’ll see one of our country’s more than 13,000 McDonald’s restaurants. Now, drive back up the block and try to find someplace to buy a grapefruit.”

3) Ethical Argument:

” Lunch and dinner, for me, was a daily choice between McDonald’s, Taco Bell, Kentucky Fried Chicken or Pizza Hut. Then as now, these were the only available options for an American kid to get an affordable meal. By age 15, I had packed 212 pounds of torpid teenage tallow on my once lanky 5-foot-10 frame.”

4) Pathetic argument:

“My parents were split up, my dad off trying to rebuild his life, my mom working long hours to make the monthly bills. Lunch and dinner, for me, was a daily choice between McDonald’s, Taco Bell, Kentucky Fried Chicken or Pizza Hut.”

5) Analogy:

“Kids taking on McDonald’s this week, suing the company for making them fat. Isn’t that like middle-aged men suing Porsche for making them get speeding tickets?”

Part 7:

I have a background in mechanical engineering, as well I am highly informed on prosthetic’s. I have read many articles and have watched a few video’s about these mechanical limbs. I will be hopefully interviewing a few experts in the field, which will enhance my knowledge about prosthetic’s.

Part 8:

Have you ever imagined what life would be like if you lost an arm or a leg? Not being able to do the same things that you are so used to doing. Well what if there was a way to get your ability back?

Engineers are start to develop prosthetic limbs that will not only link to you’re nerves, as some do today, But they will be linked to you’re brain. Meaning if you want to open your prosthetic hand you finally will be able too. Making this advancement in the medical field will allow amputee’s to get there life back. Doesn’t everyone deserve to live the same life that you where born into.

Part 9:

Not being able open and close a prosthetic hand is like when you brake an arm. Theirs something there but it’s just a long bone that hangs from your shoulder.

Leave a Reply

